Strong team for the last Hurrah

Strong team for the last Hurrah

Plum has selected close to the strongest available team to face the Bulls this Saturday. Eben Etzebeth, Grant Williams and Makazole Mapimpi have also been added to the injury list. This game will be the last game for Werner Kok and Boeta Chamberlain for the Sharks (at least at this level – not sure if they would still be available for the Currie Cup).

I hope the Sharks can build on the momentum and just keep working on improving as a team. A win against the old enemy would just be extra gravy.

1. Ox Nche

2. Bongi Mbonambi

3. Vincent Koch

4. Corne Rahl

5. Gerbrandt Grobler

6. James Venter

7. Vincent Tshituka

8. Phepsi Buthelezi

9. Cameron Wright

10. Siya Masuku

11. Eduan Keyter

12. Francois Venter (c)

13. Ethan Hooker

14. Werner Kok

15. Aphelele Fassi


16. Fez Mbatha

17. Ntuthuko Mchunu

18. Khwezi Mona

19. Lappies Labuschagne

20. Dylan Richardson

21. Bradley Davids

22. Boeta Chamberlain

23. Diego Appollis

Players not available due to injury

  • Coenie Oosthuizen
  • Eben Etzebeth
  • Emile van Heerden
  • George Cronje
  • Grant Williams
  • Jaden Hendrikse
  • Lukhanyo Am
  • Makazole Mapimpi
  • Marnus Potgieter
  • Muller du Plessis
  • Nevaldo Fleurs
  • Zee Mkhabela
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x