Plum selects Venter to lead the Sharks

Plum selects Venter to lead the Sharks

The Sharks play Munster in Ireland this Saturday and will be without their Boks for the 4 game tour of Ireland, Wales and Italy.

Aphiwe Dyantyi, George Cronje and Francois Hougaard will make their debuts for the Sharks. Blast from the past Coenie Oosthuizen will also feature in the squad. Reniel Hugo is the only experienced lock in the squad (Gerbrand Grobler suffered an injury in the pre-season) but it will be time for Corne Rahl and Emile van Heerden to shine at this level.


  1. Coenie Oosthuizen
  2. Corne Rahl
  3. Dan Jooste
  4. Dian Bleuler
  5. Dylan Richardson
  6. Emile van Heerden
  7. George Cronje
  8. Hanro Jacobs
  9. James Venter
  10. Kerron van Vuuren
  11. Khwezi Mona
  12. Ntuthuko Mchunu
  13. Phepsi Buthelezi
  14. Reniel Hugo
  15. Sikumbuzo Notshe
  16. Vincent Tshituka


  1. Aphelele Fassi
  2. Aphiwe Dyantyi
  3. Boeta Chamberlain
  4. Cameron Wright
  5. Curwin Bosch
  6. Francois Hougaard
  7. Francois Venter (c)
  8. Marnus Potgieter
  9. Mthokozisi Mkhabela
  10. Murray Koster
  11. Rohan Janse van Rensburg
  12. Werner Kok
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x