Currie Cup kicks off

Currie Cup kicks off

Joey Mongalo has selected a pretty strong starting front row which includes Carlu Sadie. Likewise the bench includes the likes of Dian Bleuler and Khutha Mchunu.

Thembelani Bholi and Celimpilo Gumede offers experience at lock and eight man with a number of youngsters making up the rest of the pack.

The backline includes a number of players with URC experience including Lionel Cronje, Anthony Volmink, Marnus Potgieter and Yaw Penxe. Interestingly young Murray Koster will captain the side from inside centre.

1. Khwezi Mona
2. Fez Mbatha
3. Carlu Sadie
4. Thembelani Bholi
5. Ockie Barnard
6. Tino Mavesere
7. Siya Ningiza
8. Celimpilo Gumede
9. Zee Mkhabela
10. Lionel Cronje
11. Anthony Volmink
12. Murray Koster (c)
13. Marnus Potgieter
14. Yaw Penxe
15. Nevaldo Fleurs

16. Masikane Mazwi
17. Dian Bleuler
18. Khutha Mchunu
19. Athenkosi Khethani
20. Marco de Witt
21. Damon Royle
22. Bradley Davids
23. Alwayno Visagie

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x