Sharks team to face Harlequins

Sharks team to face Harlequins

The Cell C Sharks team to face Harlequins at the Stoop, in the final pool match of the Heineken Champions Cup on Saturday, was announced today.

There is five changes to the starting team that demolished Bordeaux last weekend.

Three of the five changes are forced changes, as Kerron van Vuuren & Aphelele Fassi replaces the injured due of Bongi Mbonambi & Boeta Chamberlain and Thaakir Abrahams replaces suspended Makazole Mapimpi.

Curwin Bosch is back at 10 in place of Lionel Cronje, who replaced him in the staring team after his late withdrawal from the Bordeaux game.

The final change to the starting team is a rotational change with Phepsi Buthelezi swaping jerseys with Sikhumbuzo Notshe.

Changes to the bench sees Dan Jooste, Grant Williams and Francois Venter included on the bench.

Cell C Sharks:

1. Ox Nche

2. Kerron van Vuuren

3. Thomas du Toit

4. Eben Etzebeth

5. Gerbrandt Grobler

6. Siya Kolisi (c)

7. Vincent Tshituka

8. Phepsi Buthelezi

9. Jaden Hendrikse

10. Curwin Bosch

11. Thaakir Abrahams

12. Ben Tapuai

13. Lukhanyo Am

14. Marnus Potgieter

15. Aphelele Fassi


16. Dan Jooste

17. Ntuthuko Mchunu

18. Carl├╝ Sadie

19. Hyron Andrews

20. Sikhumbuzo Notshe

21. Grant Williams

22. Lionel Cronje

23. Francois Venter

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x