Cell C Sharks UK touring squad

Cell C Sharks UK touring squad

The Cell C Sharks has named a strong 28-man touring squad, who will travel tonight to London for their Heineken Champions Cup last pool match against Harlequins on Saturday.

Bongi Mbonambi and Boeta Chamberlain is not part of the touring squad, as they did not recover from the injures they sustained during the victory against Bordeaux.

Curwin Bosch, a late withdrawal from that game, has been passed fit and is included in the touring squad. Also included in the travel group are Thaakir Abrahams, Grant Williams, Fez Mbatha, Hanru Jacobs and Reniel  Hugo.

Although Mapimpi was cited for a possible eye gouging incident, he is also included in the touring squad. His hearing will be tomorrow and the Independent Disciplinary Committee will be Anthony Davis (England), Leon Lloyd (England) and Donal Courtney (Ireland). Really hoping for the best and a fair hearing. Will post an update as soon as the results of the hearing is available.

Cell C Sharks Tour Squad

Aphelele Fassi
Ben Tapuai
Cameron Wright
Curwin Bosch
Grant Williams
Jaden Hendrikse
Lionel Cronje
Lukhanyo Am
Makazole Mapimpi
Marnus Potgieter
Rohan Janse van Rensburg
Thaakir Abrahams

Carlu Sadie
Dan Jooste
Eben Etzebeth
Fez Mbatha
Gerbrandt Grobler
Hanru Jacobs
Hyron Andrews
Kerron van Vuuren
Ntuthuko Mchunu
Ox Nche
Phepsi Buthelezi
Reniel Hugo
Sikhumbuzo Notshe
Siya Kolisi
Thomas du Toit
Vincent Tshituka

Lastly with all the complaints and problems with regards to the travelling, I really hope the Sharks make it to London in time for the kick-off.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x