Wholesale changes for Sydney

Wholesale changes for Sydney

Jaques Nienaber has made 9 changes to the team including replacing Lukhanyo Am (out with a knee injury) with Jesse Kriel.

Malcolm Marx will have to get ready to play for at least 65 minutes as Deon Fourie (a very good flank but always struggled with hooker duties) is on the bench. Hookers like Johan Grobbelaar, Kerron van Vuuren and Fez Mbatha back in SA must just be shaking their heads.

Canan Moodie will be given a change in the 14 jersey – hopefully he can be as much of a revelation as Kurt-Lee Arendse proved to be.

Damian Willemse will be running the show from 10 with Frans Steyn the flyhalf replacement on the bench.

Le Roux and Willemse will inject some flair into the back line but with a midfield of De Allende (2022 version) and Kriel I do not expect any fire works from the Bok backs.

15 Willie le Roux
14 Canan Moodie
13 Jesse Kriel
12 Damian de Allende
11 Makazole Mapimpi
10 Damian Willemse
9 Jaden Hendrikse
8 Jasper Wiese
7 Franco Mostert
6 Siya Kolisi
5 Lood de Jager
4 Eben Etzebeth
3 Frans Malherbe
2 Malcolm Marx
1 Steven Kitshoff.
16 Deon Fourie
17 Ox Nche
18 Trevor Nyakane
19 Kwagga Smith
20 Duane Vermeulen
21 Cobus Reinach
22 Frans Steyn
23 Warrick Gelant

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x